Kevin Kempf's Blog

November 9, 2009

I thought slow My Oracle Support was bad..

Filed under: Oracle, Support — kkempf @ 11:33 am

upload

We don't want your uploads. Thank you.

So Oracle made the cutover to My Oracle Support this weekend.  Being the cynic that I am, I immediately went out and tried to upload a file to an existing SR.  This is something I know has been broken since April but they promised (twice) would be fixed before go live.  Result is to the left… sigh.

I will say that the feel of MOS had changed slightly, and now there’s a different category (radio button selection) under Service Requests for technical vs. non-technical support.  This is nice, because there were options like media request and problem with site on the menu for the non-technical support cases.

Later this morning, I went to log in to see the status of the non-technical SR I opened and I received this message; probably not a good sign.

login

All circuits are busy

Blog at WordPress.com.